## MEDINA COUNTY COMMISSIONER'S COURT RESOLUTION AND ORDER NO. 7-17-89

RESOLUTION AND ORDER OF THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF MEDINA COUNTY, TEXAS, GRANTING PETITION REQUESTING THE CREATION OF AN UNDERGROUND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT PURSUANT TO V.T.C.A., WATER CODE, CHAPTERS 51 AND 52.

The Commissioners Court of Medina County, Texas (the "Commissioners"), in accordance with Chapter 52, Subchapter "B", \$52.021, \$52.022, and \$52.023, TEXAS WATER CODE, and with Chapter 51, \$51.001 - \$51.026, inclusive, TEXAS WATER CODE, and other sections of CHAPTERS 51 and 52 of the TEXAS WATER CODE, as applicable, and in accordance with other applicable laws and the constitution of the State of Texas, does hereby find, certify, and order that:

- 1. On February 21 , 1989, a Petition for the Creation of an Underground Water District was presented to the "Commissioners", which petition was filed and recorded with the County Clerk of Medina County (the "County Clerk"); thereafter, the County Judge of Medina County issued on order setting a date of hearing on the Petition, as required by law.
- 2. On March 16 , 1989, pursuant to the hereinabove-described order and after all notices required by law the "Commissioners" held a hearing on the Petition, which hearing was adjourned from day to day until the "Commissioners" had heard sufficient testimony regarding creation of the district;

- 3. On July 17 , 1989, the "Commissioners" found that
  - (a) organization of the district as requested is feasible and practicable;
  - (b) the land to be included and the residents of the proposed district will be benefitted by the creation of the district;
  - (c) there is a public necessity for the district, and
  - (d) the creation of the district will further the public welfare;

the "Commissioners" further found that all of the land within the boundaries of Medina County, Texas, will be benefitted by inclusion in the district and that the boundaries of the district shall be coterminous with the existing boundaries of Medina County, Texas.

|      | IT    | IS 5  | THERE | EFORE | ORDERI     | ED the | at the | Petiti   | on fil | ed h  | erein  | for   |
|------|-------|-------|-------|-------|------------|--------|--------|----------|--------|-------|--------|-------|
| the  | crea  | ation | n of  | an ui | ndergro    | ound v | water  | distric  | t be g | rante | d and  | that  |
| the  |       |       |       | Med   | lina Co    | unty   | Under  | ground V | Water  |       |        |       |
|      |       |       |       | Cor   | servat     | ion I  | Distri | ct       |        |       |        |       |
| be   | crea  | ated  | as    | of    | J <u>u</u> | ly 17  | ,      |          | _, 1   | 989;  | that   | the   |
| res  | oluti | ion   | crea  | ting  | such o     | listr  | ict be | entere   | d into | the   | minute | s of  |
| the  | Med   | lina  | Cou   | inty  | Commis     | ssion  | ers'   | Court,   | that   | all   | statu  | itory |
| prov | visio | ons   | for   | the   | appo       | intme  | nt of  | interi   | m dir  | ector | s of   | the   |
| dist | trict | t ai  | nd f  | or a  | an elec    | ction  | in th  | e distr  | ict t  | o co  | nfirm  | the   |
| crea | ation | n of  | the   | dist  | rict be    | e car  | ried o | out acco | rding  | to la | w.     |       |
|      | Pass  | sed   | and   | orde  | red by     | the I  | Medina | County   | Commi  | ssion | ers (  | Court |
| on   |       | J     | uly   | 17    | _          | _,     | 1989,  | but mi   | nister | ially | signe  | ed on |

COMCRT.RES 8/14/89

| this t                         | he 14th   | day of            | August ,                                    |  |  |  |  |  |
|--------------------------------|---|-------------------|---|--|--|--|--|--|
| 1989.                          |   |                   |   |  |  |  |  |  |
|                                | MEDINA C  | OUNTY COMMISSIONE | ISSIONERS COURT                             |  |  |  |  |  |
| DONALD E. CAMPSEY COUNTY JUDGE |   |                   |   |  |  |  |  |  |
| MARVIN                         | vin C. Bendel  C. BENDELE  SIONER PRECINCT #1   | E                 | NRIQUE G. SANTOS<br>OMMISSIONER PRECINCT #3 |  |  |  |  |  |
| Alave<br>DAVID J               | John State of the |                   | ENRY B. BRISCOE DMMISSIONER PRECINCT #4     |  |  |  |  |  |